publication

Glamsham

Highest rating for
Lowest rating for
Number of reviews
896
Average rating
49

Order by

Date

Title

Rating

  • Saina

    ...is not the best biopic in the world. It’s flawed like we all humans are. But the movie left an overwhelming impression of empowerment, joy and made me emotional.

    79

    Mar 2021
  • Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar

    The problem is by the time the finale arrives you might just about lose interest, given the overall sluggish pace. For an effort that was pitched as an edge-of-the-seat entertainer, that’s an irony for sure – not in the least the sort you expect from a Dibakar Banerjee film.

    49

    Mar 2021
  • Mumbai Saga

    ...is purely for the entertainment hungry souls of Bollywood who love action and are fascinated by Bollywood dons and cops bole toh on screen bhai log or police.

    69

    Mar 2021
  • Roohi

    ...the magic of cinema returns, and this uniquely delightful & funny horror popcorn does bring the magic of big screen back and it does with a different rare scream.

    69

    Mar 2021
  • Tuesdays & Fridays

    ...it has major issues but the unique concept and fresh pairing along with an added ting of progressiveness makes it a charmingly breezy rom-com that can be watched any day.

    59

    Feb 2021
  • Madam Chief Minister

    Richa Chadda’s powerful act as the iron-willed lady of UP covers most of the flaws and urges you to cast your vote for her. It’s worth your ‘vote’ (read time at the theatre near you).

    69

    Jan 2021
  • Baaghi 3

    Things over here are innocently juvenile in the name of an action packed thriller suited for those who still find pleasure in those chor police, ram leela kind of plays/games we play when we are in our primary schools.

    39

    Mar 2020
  • Thappad

    Anubhav Sinha crafts an impeccable piece of art that creates a flow of symbolism that is so strong and so potent, the metaphoric richness that conveys the yearning of women is undeniably an unforgettable, unmissable, triumph of humanity & womanhood anchored by Tapsee Pannu’s top notch act.

    89

    Feb 2020
  • Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan

    ...‘normalizes’ the same sex relationship debate with a quirky, funny and acceptable human approach. Having an easy, unforced and pleasantly feel good cinematic language that sees its lead actor Ayushmann Khurrana in top form as it nails the subject matter with glee.

    69

    Feb 2020
  • Love Aaj Kal

    I kept waiting for the plot to kick in and knock my heart and warm my soul. It never happened. In fact the movie had the body but lacked the soul.

    29

    Feb 2020
  • Shikara

    ...is a beautifully shot and poignant love story with fine performances that could have been a compelling masterpiece but it unfortunately gives in to the conventional love story.

    59

    Feb 2020
  • Malang

    ...is a bloodily frenetic rage, an outrage of emotions packed in a tight dark thriller that worships de noir tones and is brutally passionate.

    79

    Feb 2020
  • Gul Makai

    How can such an incredibly inspiring story of education activist and Nobel Peace Prize winner, Malala Yousafzai could turn into an unwanted and unaccepted showcase of the Pakistani Army’s struggle in tackling Taliban.

    19

    Jan 2020
  • Street Dancer 3D

    ...has all the razzle-dazzle, the razzmatazz required in a dynamic dance sequence on stage, it has all the right moves as far as the dances are concerned. But precious little to hold attention once the music stops.

    29

    Jan 2020
  • Panga

    ...is mast, must for every mother, son and father for its sheer positivity and feeling of togetherness in the end that inspires us to follow our passion and never forget our dreams.

    69

    Jan 2020
  • Sab Kushal Mangal

    Director Karan Viswanath Kashyap and actor co writer Brijendra Kala, fail to shape this potential quirky funny delight into an absorbing event on screen as they fall short of ideas/gags after a while.

    49

    Jan 2020
  • Tanhaji

    ...is a story that definitely needs to be told, it’s getting told at your nearest theatres, make sure you see this incredible story of rousing valour and pride.

    89

    Jan 2020